My Nigerian Husband Has Advice for Dear Sugar

Standard

O: Honorable Punkin! I’m very sleepy. I was up late reading WILD.

Me: Wow, didn’t expect that. Um, remember our agreement about not taking books off my nightstand? I’m freaking out, looking for a book I have to teach, and it’s in your car…or in the liquor cabinet…or wherever you wandered to.

cheryl-strayed-wild

O: But I had to find out what happened to the lady’s mother.

Me: She dies. It’s on the back cover.

O: Not the details. Like the outline of the male nurse’s penis through his pants! Ha, her writing is very cinematic! She should consider making the stuff into a movie.

Me: Uh, someone kinda did. It’s kinda huge. It got nominated for an Oscar.

cheryl-strayed-sugar

O: WILD is a movie?! Wow, so they took my advice!

Me: Yes. That is exactly what happened.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Nigerian Husband, Cheryl Strayed & I. Again. | faith adiele

Where do you stand / sit / roll around?

